2023-24 Season

California State University, Fresno • Concert Hall

Prev Next

Kenny Broberg

Website   •   Facebook

Bronze Medalist
2019 Tchaikovsky International Piano Competition and Silver Medalist
2017 Van Cliburn
International Piano Competition

Friday, November 22, 2019 • 7:30PM

Praised for his “imaginative shaping of themes, revelation of inner voices, and an unfailing sense of momentum” (Texas Classical Review), Kenny Broberg continues to build a reputation for fresh interpretations, distinguished by a “bright, pearly tone quality and a clean, pellucid beauty in his sound” (The Star Tribune). Since his triumph at the 2017 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition he has enjoyed a thriving performance career with recital and orchestral engagements across North America, Asia, and Europe including a return engagement with London’s Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

Concert Program

Prelude and Fugue in A-flat Major, BWV 862
Sonata in A-flat Major, Op.110
Fantasy in F Minor, Op.49
Prélude, Fugue et Variation, Op.18
Sonata in E Minor, Op.25 No.2 “Night Wind”